Zebra A-Go-Go

Craft As Therapy Pockets a gogo and Sewing Space 018

So its called a Pocket A-Go-Go and you can make your own by following the directions at http://www.instructables.com/id/POCKETS-A-GO-Go-Purse-Organizer.

My first Pocket-A-Go-Go was pretty floppy, so I made this one with Pellon interfacing and Velcro so that it actually does stand up … Craft As Therapy Pockets a gogo and Sewing Space 010while you load all this stuff into it! Here’s what I got into mine:

Craft As Therapy Pockets a gogo and Sewing Space 006

Now I’m running over to Pretty Grievances at  http://www.prttynpnk.wordpress.com to enter my organizer into her Jungle January – In Praise of Textile Beasties sewalong. You should visit her there.  She proposed a month of wild guest posts and projects. UPDATE: Oooh, oooh. There were so many pretty animal print outfits there. You really should visit her!

4 thoughts on “Zebra A-Go-Go

    • I think it will be handy, too. I’m making two purses this spring and if I’m switching, I’m likely to be losing stuff between them. When I saw this, I thought it would help. And you can make it from a fat quarter! So there’s no end to the print possibilities.

      Like

Leave a Reply

