Doll Derriere

I used a Liberty Jane pattern to make these jeans. I added the monogram on the back pocket for my granddaughter Rose’s doll. (Now I wonder if there might be a market for monogrammed jeans!)  They have regular front and back working pockets, are made with new denim (this isn’t a recycling project) and they’re have the deep gold colored double needle topstitching in all the expected places. You can see that line of single topstitching in the rear view that suggests a little of the yoke that distinguishes jeans from plain denim pants. The jeans are actually held up by elastic so little hands can pull them on and off.  And oh my gosh, they’re just so cute!

*A Person Who Will Remain Nameless was checking out my new camera and wanted to know why I had taken so many pictures of an American Girl doll’s butt. Didn’t notice the darling jeans I had sewn, just thought I had turned into some kind of doll pervert. Good grief.

Full fashion seams and construction

Full fashion seams and construction

Erin

Erin

Working pocket

Working pocket

Leave a Reply

